Practice Makes… Almost Perfect

Out on the range everyday, that’s me. I’m not perfect yet, but I’m working towards being almost perfect.

Bam! You will see me out practicing every single day of the week. You will see me in below freezing weather, in the rain, in wind storms, and in over 100 degree summer weather. People will stop by and say good shot! And I reply, not good enough. I don’t wanna be good I wanna be great. I’m out there so much because being in the LPGA is my life long goal. I’ve only been playing for a year, so that means that I have a lot of catching up to do.

People say that practice makes perfect, but really in the game of golf there is no such thing as perfect. Although, there is a true statement: practice makes almost perfect. Almost perfect is what I’m working for and I will be there one day.

One thought on “Practice Makes… Almost Perfect

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *