Rain

It was blacker than black. Pitch black. There is one little blur of light next to me as I read. I suddenly hear a slight trickle of water. I close my eyes and slowly turn my head around. I flutter my eyes open and to my believe there is rain. Rain, I thought. I see the micro size raindrops pound against the window. How can something so small create such a loud noise, I think. My curiosity kept on growing for how these raindrops land. The tall, whimsical, trees with plump green leaves have raindrops gliding down them as if they’re skiing on a black slope. Wow, I thought. I see the ground starts to have little streams of rain running into the grass. I turn back around and get back to reading trying to get rid of my curiosity, so that I can focus.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *