Spanish Oaks Golf Club

It’s 5:00 in the morning. I slowly roll out of my bed, tired yet excited. The temperature is just right, not hot, not cold, but perfectly in the middle. I am where I wanna be:  golfing 72 holes. My favorite place is Spanish Oaks Golf Club.

The main reason why I love Spanish Oaks Golf Club is golf. My passion is golf. Nothing else can compare. Every second, every minute, every hour, and every day I want to be at the golf course. It’s a love that’s never ending. I think about golfing everywhere: my house, school, breakfast, vacations, sleepovers, and I guess you pretty much get it. Golfing at Spanish Oaks Golf Club is like my mini-heaven.

Another reason is it’s a place to get away. Away from the angry teachers, the drama, friends that stab you in the back, and all the other things that I loathe.  Spanish Oaks is flawless, unlike my life. No yelling, no nothing, just peace and quiet. my ADD doesn’t affect me when I’m there, which is weird because it affects me everywhere else except Spanish oaks. it’s crazy how much love I have for the perfect Spanish oaks.

I haven’t listed even close to all things I love about Spanish Oaks. This place is my second home. I rely on it like my best friend. Spanish Oaks Golf Club is my favorite place on the planet.

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Spanish Oaks Golf Club

  1. ” I am where I wanna be: golfing 72 holes. My favorite place is Spanish Oaks Golf Club.”

    Great expression of your controlling idea, Lauren. Your voice is clear, your passion coming through in your wording and sentence styling. Awesome job throughout the post!

  2. Lauren loved reading this recount, and I have a student who is my class who is as crazy as golf as you are. I can’t believe that you’ve played 72 holes in a day, that’s a huge day of gold. Brylee from my class is the student who plays golf and is a regional representative. Her individual blog is located at:
    http://bryleewauroa.blogspot.co.nz/ Leave her a comment she’d love to hear from you.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *